The New South Wales Teachers Federation has endorsed a state wide industrial stop work meeting for Thursday 5 December 2019. A number of teaching staff from Leichhardt Public School are expected to attend this meeting. Leichhardt Public school will be operational with minimal supervision on Thursday 
Read more
Many schools will temporarily cease operations on Tuesday 12 November due to fires. Keep updated at education.nsw.gov.au/public-schools/school-safety If you have children at non-operational schools, please do not leave them unattended at home. For schools that are currently operational, school pickups and dropoffs will continue as usual. 
Read more
To assist in building school readiness in preparation for the 2020 school year, children and parents joining LPS in 2020 are invited to attend kindergarten transition mornings at Leichhardt Public. Kindergarten Transition Mornings (9:30am to 11am) Wednesday 30 October & Wednesday 6 November
Read more
All prospective enrolments for 2020 are invited to attend a tour with our Principal, Mr Buenen.
Read more
Join us for a fun filled day of entertainment
Read more
As communicated in Week 10 Newsletter
Read more
Due to rainfall and a changed weather forecast today’s scheduled athletics carnival has been postponed. A new date for early Term 3 will be communicated as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Read more
The School Community Charter outlines the responsibilities of parents, carers, educators and school staff in NSW public schools to ensure our learning environments are collaborative, supportive and cohesive. Our school works to create positive environments for students, staff and the entire school community that support student learning. We 
Read more
All prospective enrolments for 2020 are invited to attend a tour with our Principal, Mr Buenen.
Read more
Term 1 ends: Friday 12 April Term 2 begins (students): Tuesday 30 April Term 2 ends: Friday 5 July Term 3 begins (students): Tuesday 23 July Term 3 ends: Friday 27 September Term 4 begins (all): Monday 14 October Term 4 ends: Wednesday 18 December
Read more